The album was written in 2019 and shortly successfully completed their crowdfunding with 121% to record the album and kickstart their journey.

DEAR MOTHER is an alternative metal/rock 3-piece based in the Netherlands. The first studio album ‘Bulletproof’ was independently released on July 16th 2021. The album represents a fresh start for  Merel Bechtold and Joey Marin de Boer who both left Delain in order to choose their own path. After finding their vocalist David Pear, based in London, things started moving very fast.

‘We started this band with one rule: to make and play music we love without setting boundaries to our creativity or freedom.’ All three founding members inclined towards modern heavy music in the likes of Linkin Park, Bring Me The Horizon and Slipknot

The band jumped furiously on writing and producing their debut album in 2019, and in early 2020 after a successful crowdfunding campaign they captured their year long musical journey in the album that they always wanted to write (eternally grateful: ‘Wall of Heroes’).

‘We all had our demons in our individual and musical lives but every single one of us always knew what we wanted to achieve so when our paths eventually crossed the chemistry completely took over and there was not a grain of doubt that this is a bond of a lifetime’.

Despite the multiple lockdowns DEAR MOTHER managed to pull through and released independently five singles with music videos in isolation. Managing to have their songs featured on the biggest editorial metal playlists like ‘Kickass Metal’, ‘New Metal Tracks’ and ‘New Core’. Managing to get over 1.000.000 streams in a short amount of time.

Bulletproof contains 12 songs and is praised by the leading national critics: Metal Hammer DE #9 best releases of the month, Rock Tribune 8.5 BE, Kaaos Zine 9 FI, Sweden Rock Magazine 8, just to name a few…